#NDSkylove

I’m a sucker for the sky. So it’s a good thing I live in North Dakota, where I get to see a lot of it! It seems I’m always looking up. Maybe I have my head in the clouds or something. I don’t know. I’m just in frequent awe of how majestic it all is, and have a phone full of photos to prove it. Since I take so many photos of the sky (and stuff in front of the sky), I figure I better share a few.

We had some "weather" on October 1 and this photo was taken after the storm headed to the east.
We had some “weather” on October 1 and this photo was taken after the storm headed to the east.
the little cloud that could
And after I photographed the passing cloud bank, I looked to the north and saw this….a tiny cloud releasing a bucketful of moisture!
morning palette
October sunrises are always so incredibly beautiful! Probably because I’m up in time to see them!!!!
foggy morning
Ok, this isn’t technically a sky picture, but it has fog in it, which CAME from the sky! And birds. Which fly in the sky! This is another on-my-way-to-work shot. Made me a little late, but I just couldn’t resist the shot. The birds were the bonus of walking into the grass.
soybean harvest
The soybean field near our house was harvested last Saturday. Loved the wispy clouds behind the combine.
26th Street
I picked up my daughter from a sleepover party on Sunday morning, and couldn’t resist driving down to the end of the maintained road for this 9 a.m. shot.
Leave a Reply

