All in a day’s emails

I guess when you are the person on staff whose email is linked to inquiries about the website, you have to expect all kinds of interesting emails.

From Mr. Wang and his highly legitimate bequest, to Anton wondering if he can get a job if he is from Belarus, the process of reading through and determining the validity of what I get in my inbox can be a daunting task some days.

And how I get on some lists is beyond me. But it makes for lively deleting!

Here is just a small sampling of email subject lines I received last week:

Top ACA questions

ALE play or pay

Outstanding Product for Accumulation and Liquidity

Say whaaaaaa’? I don’t even know what ACA or ALE stand for. And accumulation and liquidity of what?

I don’t keep them in my inbox long enough to find out.

Oh, and someone wants to donate $2 million to me.

Oops. I guess it was actually just $2. Turns out, that 2 followed by a bunch of zeroes was actually written as such: $2.000.000.00. Periods, instead of commas.

Darn.

Yes, my inbox is typically overflowing with messages. Some of it is my fault, because I have subscribed to several public relations newsletters to keep myself up-to-date on the latest trends. I have also signed up for emailed news releases from many government and association entities.

But it’s the Wangs and liquidity emails of the world that bring a smile to my face. As I delete them.

Leave a Reply

